Day 2

Hi all – the weather today is fairly sunny but it’s still coat and benny-hat cold.  I took my bitches out this morning – still no bodies – apart from rabbits.  The almond trees are blossoming which is really great to see.

I have to dig three holes as my mate Albie is giving me some shrubs from his garden.  The garden is filling up nicely with plants and shrubs.  Many of these horticultural delights were gifts.  Some were purloined and the rest were bought in garden centres and in a local street market.

At one time I had so few things in the garden that I was giving them names.  There was a small cactus called Andy Murray because it looked a bit like a tennis player.   Andy then went mad and started sprouting extra bits all over the place.  It’s still called Andy even though it looks like something found in the bottom of a Trogladytes nest. 

Another recent addition was a grape vine.  He was christened David.  There was some discussion as to whether it should have been called Tim or Jeremy but “David” won in the end.  Younger viewers might not remember DV.  Shame.

‘Bye – it’s hole-digging time.

About Stevie B

I retired to the sun in February 2010. I am far from bored but I do need an interest (preferably one that pays).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

