The Weekend’s Here

Hello again anyone

Well – it’s Saturday afternoon and the sun has just started to go down.  The past three days have been ab fab weatherwise.  It’s been like summer only better ‘cos there’s been no flies.

I’ve been knick-knacking in the garden as well as taking the bitches for their walk.  I’m having a beer – first for three days – there’s a good boy.  Do you know why dogs lick their own dicks?  Because they can…  and that’s why I decided to have a beer.  Just the one mind as I’ll be having another with my Saturday night curry – an Iceland Jalfrezi – yum-yum.

When Marian and I were rich, we would go out almost every Saturday night for “an Indian”.  When our circumstances tightened our belt a little we resorted to a takeaway most Saturdays.  Then when things really went tits up we stopped having them altogether.  I missed them so much and moaned like a girl until Marian decided I could have an Iceland one.  It’s not quite the same but better than nowt.

The three plants I scrounged from Albie’s were looking pretty miserable about being literally uprooted so I gave them a good watering (rain-water from my butts of course).  This didn’t cheer them up at all so I gave them a No.1.  That’ll show ’em.  Mind you – a No.1 never did me no harm.  All you blokes who have lived six decades and still have hair are lucky.  But.  I always say God compensates in other ways – I have no hair but I’m extremely good-looking, intelligent, funny and talented in other ways.  You hairy feckers are probably all thick, ugly and don’t understand dirty jokes.

Walkies time again before the sun goes down.  ‘Bye y’all.  Mwah.

About Stevie B

I retired to the sun in February 2010. I am far from bored but I do need an interest (preferably one that pays).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

