Quiz aftermath

You will have to congratulate me, Marian, Heather & William for winning the quiz again.  It’s two weeks since the last one cos last week was St. V’s D.  We scraped home by one point.  Our last round was disastrous – one of these guess the year things where you’re always a year out.  However we played our Joker on the right round which did the trick. 

Two records were broken tonight – the first round on general knowledge, we scored 3 out of 10 which is an all-time low but the 2nd round we had 10/10 and played the joker which won us the quiz and was unprecedented.  Great stuff.  We all know it’s the taking part that counts.  Oh no it isn’t – the winning is great!

I have recently stopped taking my chill-pills as I think they are a waste of time.  It appears not.  Marian is talking about divorcing me as I have become a pain in the arse.  Bigger than usual that is.

I’m off to bed cos I’m knackered… and I’m making no sense…

About Stevie B

I retired to the sun in February 2010. I am far from bored but I do need an interest (preferably one that pays).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

