New Car

Well the new car looks a million.  It should have looked ten million but there was a hitch.  A while back I bought some really expensive car polish and somehow never got round to using it…

Today was a fabulous day weather-wise so we decided to make the new car look less sad than it was when we brought it home.  I got out my 5 Star Shine and read the instructions.  Wash the car.  Dry it.  Wash it again with this special solution – let it dry – rinse it off then dry with a terry towel (not a chamois leather) then comes the magic bit…

The second phase said squeeze two dime-sized blobs of solution on to this round sponge which was provided.  Not knowing what a dime was I thought two ten-pence-sized blobs would do.  This is where everything went wrong.  The polish had solidified in its little bottle.  Bugger.

This car has made a lot of history.

First Fiat I’ve ever bought.

First diesel I’ve owned.  (I had a Diesel Mondeo but that was a company car).

First LHD I’ve owned.

First dark-blue I’ve ever had.

The oldest car I’ve ever bought.  Oh no it’s not – I once bought a Moggie Minor that was 16 years old.

Well – that ain’t bad – there’s quite a few firsts there.

It seems to run very well so fingers crossed again it will last three years – that’s all we want – until my OAP kicks in.  I’m fifty-twelve soon.   Me.

About Stevie B

I retired to the sun in February 2010. I am far from bored but I do need an interest (preferably one that pays).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

