It’s been a while…

My lovely wife is in Ireland this week so I’m watching what I want on TV.  No Shameless, no Holby City, no Desperate Housewives…

I like to watch Pointless and Eggheads and then I mostly turn the TV off until ten o’clock when I can find normally something worth watching.  On the subject of TV – I don’t like the new format of Room 101.

I do miss MLW of course but that little bit of quiet is also nice.

It’s funny, but women seem to need to go “home” more often than men.  At the moment, MLW is away, as is Carol and Jean and Sylvie goes “home” today.  Men are from Sucina, women are from – er… another planet anyway.

To backtrack a bit to Room 101 – oh boy – could I fill Room 101.  For those who aren’t aware – it refers to an Orwellian place where things don’t come back from and the guests on the programme say what they would like to banish from the face of the earth.

One of my latest pet hates is the way loads and loads of people have started talking – you know when people raise their voice at the end of a sentence as though they’re asking a question?  There’s a posh name for it – AI something or other – which is Australian Inflection whatever – them fuckers have doing it for years.

To all you that do it – just fucking stop will you and talk proper English English.  We invented the language and this generation seem determined to fuck it up.

AI? doesn’t seem to have reached Sucina yet.  TF.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To mention something else Orwellian – I downloaded a great tune a couple of weeks ago.  It’s call The Eye in the Sky by the Alan Parsons Project.  It was released in the early eighties and I love it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I would like to inform you that my little gang has a new playmate.  Mr Frank C joined us this week playing pool/ten-pin-bowling and I think we showed him a good time.  He says he’ll come with us next week – we’ll see.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I walked the dogs last night around five o’clock and it was quite nippy.  There’s a hint that winter might me finally on its way.  Up ’til now it’s been sitting-out-warm so we can’t complain.

We bit the bullet last week and called in a professional to sort out our wood-burner.  This guy was here two and a half hours, made a few minor adjustments and charged us two hundred Euros.  He drives a big car.

In fairness he has cured the problem we were having so was it worth the money?  I suppose it was but I still feel a bit ripped-off.

Ah well – it’ll soon be spring!

About Stevie B

I retired to the sun in February 2010. I am far from bored but I do need an interest (preferably one that pays).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

